Keep it on your mind, write it down!

Around this time of year we all start to try and think what we’re thankful for. Each year we say to ourselves that we should be this thankful all year ‘round. We also need to instill in our children their our gratitude, so they realize how blessed they are. So this Gratituesday, here are some FREE printable Gratitude Journals that can help you and your family maintain a thankful perspective through this season. I got this idea from a great blog I follow, Are We There Yet?

#1 Motherhood on a Dime

#2 Happy Serendipidy

#3 Family Your Way

#4 School Express (weekly sheets)

I decided that I really want to do this year ‘round, so I went to the Dollar Tree and picked up a little notebook to keep with me.

I know my little journal isn’t as cute as the other ones, but I wanted a lot of room to write. I remember one time at church a girl was talking about keeping a Gratitude Journal, and she never wrote the same thing twice. I thought that was a pretty great idea because it makes you really ponder about what you’re grateful for. So I’m going to try to do that, and we’ll see how far I get before I start having trouble haha. Remember to go check out Heavenly Homemaker’s Gratituesday, they’re the ones who started this great series. So go check out these ladies’ blogs, print some things out, or grab a $1 journal and start realizing all the great things you’ve been blessed with!

Join us for Gratituesday at Heavenly Homemakers!

This entry was posted in Humility and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Keep it on your mind, write it down!

  1. I haven’t actually done a gratitude journal…and I think I really need to have one. Maybe a family one for my hubby and my daughter. Thanks for the inspiration. Maybe I can inspire you back. Are you familiar with One Thousand Gifts by Ann Voskamp? We’re giving one away free on my new website http://www.CirclesOfFaith.org. Come on by…

Leave a Reply

